right_side
In:

Another Shot

UGGGH!! I totally blew this one, so annoying, I totally froze and couldn't do it. The longer I sat there trying to get myself to do it the more my hands started shaking and everything else. I ended up having to call one of the neighbors who is a nurse, and she did it for me. I still can't figure out why I did that I mean I did last weeks all by myself!!

Anyway he did fine with it, he had his tylenol and his sucker after so he was all good. He had another slight fever last night before he went to bed. 99.4. (I thought that this was supposed to go away after the first few shots!) :P

In:

Day 4

Ok so I’m a horrible daughter and just figured out that it was my mother’s bday today!!!! Dang it!!! I will have to call her in the morning.

Ethan is crankier than cranky so I’m going to post this quickly, nothing special just hubby’s boat that is sitting outside in the snow (we won’t mention that he forgot to cover it with the boat cover :P)

web.jpg

It’s still super cold, it warmed up to -10 but windy so who knows how cold it really is. Ok I’ll be back tomorrow with better pics :P

In:

Project 365

Yep I’m gonna try it this year! We will see how far I get with it before I forget :P

Hopefully Patty and Becky will keep me on track! Hear that girls!

Sooo Here’s my pics for the 30th 31st, and 1st............so I started a little early LOL!

Soo they where too huge and I had to make them all thumbnails, click away!

img_1755.jpgimg_1748.jpgimg_1743.jpg

img_1924.jpgimg_1914.jpgimg_1932.jpgimg_1895.jpg

img_1739.jpg img_1749.jpgimg_1766.jpg

img_1752.jpgimg_1753.jpgimg_1765.jpg

img_1771.jpgimg_1813.jpgimg_1754.jpg










OMGOSH!!!! and call me insane (cause I was seriously thinking I was, but todays pictures I actually was out late last night in this!!) EEEK!!!







In case you can't see that it says -25F!!!! Is that nuts or what! That would explain why my hands where hurting so bad that they felt like I had grabbed the oven rack or something after the oven had been on! Man I didn’t know it was that cold!

Ethan had to get another shot yesterday, I ended up giving it myself again. I hate doing it I get all shakey and it makes me feel sick! At least all he got from it was a slight fever,99.3, doesn’t seem to have any body aches or anything else. He’s been going since 7:30 this morning. Yuck I have to be up that early on a Saturday! That is just so wrong! Oh and no Becky or Patty! :P

In:

Happy Birthday ETHAN!!

Yep my baby boy turns 3 years old today!! Hard to believe he is that old!! It sure doesn't seem like he should be. We will wait to have his party til after Christmas, so we have time to get everything done that we need to get done this week. :P

I feel like a total scrooge cause I'm so not in the Christmas spirit, this year it's been so hectic and everyone is having money issues. It just doesn't FEEL like Christmas YKWIM. Totally sucks being worried about getting everyone something and haveing money issues! Doesn't help that as they get older they want more expensive stuff, Melissa's list was a truck, so not happening, a video camera, cell phone, laptop computer, clothes, something called Ugh boots, expensive purfume, Clothes!! Like good grief child!!

Ethan had his shot on Friday, we ended up waiting until Steve got home, and even then put it off until 7:30. It was soo funny cause Ethan kept asking when do I get my shot, when do I get my shot I want a sucker!! Then he would drag me into the back room and show me where his box of shots is. Of course while Daddy was mixing it he came over and sat by me and covered his legs. He wanted the sucker but he really wasn't wanting that shot!

No real side affects from it this time, I had to get up @ 4 in the morning to take his temp and give him some more tylenol, he did have a low grade temp 99. But he got up @ 7 and was his normal starving self and no fever. I hope and pray this is actually working for him!! I just HATE putting him through all this if it's for nothing!! I've been getting extremely nervous about our trip back to DC. Scared to see the results I guess, to me it doesn't seem like his tumors in his neck and arm have grown much but I see him every day so I don't know that I can tell.

We have a busy day today, Steve just got off work this morning, he'll sleep for a couple hours and then we have a housewarming party in Anchorage to go to. I love visiting with Autumn and Chan, it's be a long time since we've seen them too! Chan had another baby boy, he's 5 months old now. Hubby grew up with them and has so many stories. They interact like siblings, it's so funny. At 6 I'm supposed to meet with Alexa and sign the contract for her wedding!

In:

OMG!!!!!

MY DAUGHTER IS SOOOOO DEAD MEAT!!!!

A little background, my daughter knows she is not allowed to get into a car with anyone, ANYONE! Without clearing with us. Let me say that again ANYONE!!!! She has been told soo many times NEVER, NEVER, NEVER to ride with a teenager, and that when she gets her license she is not allowed to drive anyone around!

This morning, during her school lunch the little idiot got in the car with her boyfriend's best friend, and the boyfriend, for what I'm not sure. (let me mention here that the boyfriends friend is on his provisional license and therefor not ALLOWED to drive his friends around!!!) I'm guessing that they where going to get lunch. Well anyway the little moron took the on ramp too freaking fast (the roads are slicker than crap) Ending ROLLING the truck FOUR FREAKING TIMES!!! Police where called paramedics checked the kids out cleared them to go back to school. NOT ONCE during any of this was I called NOT ONCE!!! Not by my daughter who knows by now that she is is sooo damn much trouble its not even funny, and not by the responding officers or anything. I hear it from the school security, who calls to tell me that my daughter was involved in a "minor" incident today during lunch. MINOR!!! So here I'm thinking oh she got caught in a fight and was pushed down or something (I'm thinking minor) Then she goes on to tell me the whole story! Then I'm thinking UMMM WTH do you consider MAJOR!!! HELLO!!!! She did say that the students including Melissa had tried to call and let us know what happened....EXCUSE ME?!!?! NO one called us not our house phone not any one of our cell phones which where ALL on. I reveived one phone call this morning from FOCUS thats it, oh and one text message from Patty.

I really hope Travis's parents nail his scrawny little butt!!!! I am VERY thankfull that everyone was ok!!! VERY!! HOWEVER I AM PISSED!!! WHAT was she thinking!! I mean really! She just thinks I'm blowing smoke when I tell her these things, I sure hope that she thinks twice about this and remembers the next time she goes to get in a car with someone she knows she isn't supposed to. Though I'm not sure she will, just the simple fact that she didn't call tells me she's hiding it from us.

She has one just ONE chance to tell us what happened when she walks in the door in an hour and a half. JUST one! I don't know what to do with this kid!!

In:

$269

That's what I just had to drop at the Vet! OMG!! I wanted so bad for it to be a bad dream!!! Talk about take a huge chunk out of the Christmas budget :( I was so upset I just went to my room when I got home, totally depressing!

At least I have yummy CT products to work with and don't have to blow much of the money there. Kristen came out with a fabulous new kit @ After5






























And there's this fabulous add-on!



































































Hopefully that fits on there and doesn't cut part off :P Hate it when it does that to me!
We Didn't give Ethan his shot on Monday this week, I called and talked to Cyndi and she said moving it to Fridays when he doesn't have school would be the best. So our little guy will get his shots on Fridays now. Hopefully that will be better and he won't be so cranky in school this week.
Yesterday he did ok the teacher said, a little fussy and he kept asking when Mommy was coming to get him but other than that did ok. He still participated. I was glad cause on the drive there he kept crying and carrying on that he wanted to go home, and he didn't like school. He was not happy to be going!
Well I'm off to get my guys some food. Today is Ethan's first time riding the bus!! We have to take him down the street to catch it though :P

In:

My Poor Puppy :(

ARRGGG!!! My poor dog has a really bad ear infection, and I can't get anyone to see him except the Pet ER place, and that's only so they can charge me an arm and leg!! I found some ear drops that see to have helped him out though, he's been sleeping for the last several hours. He looks so pitiful though, we had to get him one of those lamp shade looking things so he would stop scratching, he had his poor ear bloody! At first he wandered around crashing into everything , he still hasn't figured out how to eat though, I keep having to take it off so he can get something to eat and drink. Poor pup!!

Here's how miserable he looks :(

pathetic1.jpg




OMGOSH! I got the most exciting PM at DST yesterday!! Kristen Rice asked me to join her CT!!!! YAY!!! She's selling at A5D!! I'm so excited! I did my first page with a new kit that's coming out on the 16th. I've only done a few pages in the last few days. My buddies aren't around so being on the computer just isn't as much fun :P

This was a fabulous RAK I recieve at DST :D



kelsey1208.jpg



Another gorgeous RAK! This one was from Createwings!!! I've been wanting this kit since it came out!



beautiful.jpg




Nathy has a Beautiful new Collab with Bisontine!!! Here's the page I did with that one. I couldn't resist this picture! Melissa is so not snuggly toward her brother and he came up and gave her a big ol' hug! She was not enjoying it LOL!



love.jpg


And this one I did with Jana's new Zimpt and Zucker kit at TDC! It has some really gorgeous papers and yummy elements!


merrychristmas.jpg






Kim also came out with an adorable new boy kit, @ OS! I love the effect of putting the photo on the mask!



keithuntitled.jpg